Review Committee

The Board of Governors has authorized the establishment of a Review Committee for President Peter Stoicheff who has indicated his openness to serving for a second term as President.  The Review Committee held its first meeting on September 3, 2019.

Members of the Review Committee are:

  • Shelley Brown (Chair), Board of Governors
  • Lee Ahenakew, Board of Governors
  • Joy Crawford, Board of Governors
  • Peta Bonham-Smith, Dean, Arts & Science
  • Mary Buhr, Dean, Agriculture and Bioresources
  • Tara Kahan, Faculty representative
  • Dean McNeill, Faculty representative
  • Nazeem Muhajarine, Faculty representative
  • Lori Bradford, Faculty representative
  • Susanne Berg, Senate representative
  • Regan Ratt-Misponas, President, Students’ Union
  • Mery Mendoza, President, Graduate Students’ Association
  • Beth Bilson, University Secretary

Call for Feedback

The Search and Review Procedures for the President stipulate the following:

 “The Committee will establish its own procedures, but these must provide opportunity for interested members of the University Community to provide written comments on the goals and objectives of the university, on the progress made or problems encountered, and the effectiveness of the candidate seeking reappointment, in achieving these goals and objectives.  All submissions must be written and signed and will be acknowledged and treated in confidence.  Electronic submissions will be accepted with provisions made to confirm the authenticity of the author.  The incumbent will be given the opportunity to respond to these submissions.  In order to protect confidentiality, the incumbent will be apprised of the content of such material but not of the author's identity.”

As a valued member of the University of Saskatchewan’s community, you are invited to provide the Committee with a confidential assessment of President Stoicheff. The Committee is interested in knowing the perspective from which the submission has been provided, and would appreciate an indication of your affiliation with the University of Saskatchewan.

The deadline date for submissions is October 15, 2019


  • Electronic submissions should be sent to
  • or written submissions should be sent to Beth Bilson at the following address: 
    Office of the University Secretary,
    Room E284 105 Administration Place,
    Saskatoon, SK  S7N 5A2